See where your favorite social media platforms fall under in the Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs.

It’s essential to know the order of importance in order to answer the questions.

Know that you must address the patient’s physiological needs before addressing safety, belonging, esteem, and self-realization/actualization.

For example, you need air, food, and water before you could worry about whether or not you fit in a clique.

Who is Maslow?

Abraham Harold Maslow was an american psychologist who’s notorious for the Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs.

What is Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs

Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs is a theory that uses a pyramid as a springboard to visualize the psychological health and the human needs priority that leads to self-actualization. The theory is focused on that everything we do is focused on the need to be satisfied. It is more than just staying alive.

We do more than just eat and drink every day to stay alive. We have goals and we have dreams. We have wants and desires that lead us to be happy if they are met or unhappy and depressed if they are not met. This is why Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs is created to design the levels of what is considered a priority.

Physiological Needs

This is the priority for patients before all else.

Safety Needs

Safety is being in a home in a safe neighborhood without worrying about danger. It also includes having a secure job without worrying about losing your home and belongings.

Belonging Needs

Feeling accepted by your peers, having a significant other, and having a loving family is the next step.

Self-Esteem Needs

Self-esteem is being able to have confidence in one’s self and accepting who you are. It is about being able to have respect for yourself and others.

Self-Realization/Actualization Needs

Having the ability to deal with problem solving, lack of prejudice, and knowing what is right or wrong. To have your goals achieved and to be who you want to be is the highest achievement.

H/T: Visually