If you are tired of watching a human explain Piaget’s Cognitive Development, then watch an explanation of the four stages and developmental milestones through drawings and writings, explained by Carole Yue.

Piaget’s Four Stages of Cognitive Development

  • Sensorimotor: Birth – ages 18 to 24 months
  • Pre-operational: Toddler – early childhood
  • Concrete Operational: Ages 7 – 12
  • Formal Operational: Adolescence – adulthood

After watching the video, are you able to answer the following questions:

  1. At what stage does an individual learn abstract thinking?
  2. At what stage are children egocentric?

HT: KHAN Academy